Paleo Friendly Recipe – No Bake Decadent 6-Layer Cake

Reformed Health

6 Layer DecadenceI did not invent this recipe – and I am not advocating the Paleo diet (though I think it has some good points).

So why am posting this recipe?

First of all, it is amazing. Second, I made some significant changes to the recipe, which in my opinion enhance it greatly. And finally, I did not like the name by which it was originally called.

As I was making this layer cake for a Paleo friend, I was afraid that it would not be sweet enough for my sugar loving self.

I was wrong.

It is perfect. P.E.R.F.E.C.T.

For my gluten free friends: this recipe works also.

Gather these ingredients then follow the directions for each layer:

  • 1  1/2 cups organic pecans (layer one)
  • 3/4 cup organic dates (layer one)
  • 1 cup + 5 Tbsp organic extra virgin coconut oil (layers one, four,  five)
  • 1/3 cup organic coconut oil –…

View original post 377 more words

Leave a Reply

